School of Rock – Day 11 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 1

SUMMARY

Write your daily summary last, at the end of the day here… Only one to two sentences. – AND THEN DELETE THESE WORDS!

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

  • EVERYONE: Write a couple sentence update about what you completed on your ‘afternoon’ project in this section of this blog post.
  • Remember to also add an entry to your Goal Page underneath your goal statement.
  • Create a heading titled, ‘July 13th Work’.
  • Write one descriptive paragraph detailing WHAT YOU DID and LEARNED today
  • … AND THEN DELETE ALL THESE WORDS!

Goal Page: Progress For Today

  1. Welcome to show and tell!
  2. Embed media as evidence of today’s progress (SHOW)
  3. Write an update about your leadership project progress (TELL)
  4. Delete Mr. Le Duc’s instructions – yes, these instructions – yes the instructions you are reading right now!

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

  • In the practice room we worked on our plan for or collaboration and chose to do the song glimpse of us. I also updated Trello and added a few new tasks so we can reach our goal of 22. We are currently at 14/22.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

During classroom I started recording and worked out who will do which tasks with Nyla and Clinton. Clinton started recording piano and we worked on the audio together. I started learning the bass and the lyrics.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • Explore the tutorials (but you do not need to watch all of them – just pick what looks interesting to you) from the:
  • Embed a YouTube video link or links you watched
  • Write a reflection on what you learned – AND THEN DELETE THESE WORDS!

During lab I reviewed what I have learned for our song and made notes for me to memorize and added some new tasks to to trello for our collaboration. I updated trello and added lyrics to memorize to tasks.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

During my outside time I thought about what tasks I could add to trello to meet the minimum requirement. I cam up with some ideas and we now have 22/22 tasks.

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

I spent this time practicing vocals with Nyla on our song. We practiced using our falsettos and reaching the higher notes in the song. At the end of this time we both were able to sing the beginning and chorus of the song.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • Today I mainly worked on collaborating and we solved our problem with feedback while recording.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 5

I was most interested in recording today because it was something I have been wanting to do for a while.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

Today I was pretty engaged with recording and collaborating.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *